Home  >  About PAEA  >  Board of Directors    

2015 Board of Directors

Responsibility for all Association activities lies with the PAEA Board of Directors. The board administers the Association's financial affairs, appoints standing and ad hoc committees, and conducts all Association business between membership meetings. Board members are elected by the PAEA member programs. The day to day activities of PAEA are handled by the PAEA staff.

President

Stephane P. VanderMeulen, MPAS, PA-C
Academic Coordinator
University of Nebraska
(402) 559-7993
svandermeulen@unmc.edu

President Elect

Jennifer Snyder, PhD, PA-C
Associate Professor; Associate Program Director
Butler University
(317) 940-8455
jholycro@butler.edu

Immediate Past President

Karen Hills, MS, PA-C
Program Director
Duke University
(919) 668-6400
karen.hills@duke.edu

Treasurer

William Kohlhepp, DHSc, PA-C
Professor, PA Studies; Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs
Quinnipiac University
(203) 582-5226
william.kohlhepp@quinnipiac.edu

Secretary

Howard Straker, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor, PA Studies
George Washington University
(202) 582-5226
hstraker@gwu.edu

Director at Large

Mary Jo Bondy, DHEd, PA-C
Director of Graduate Studies
AACC/UMB collaborative PA program
(410) 706-2298
mjbondy@umaryland.edu

Director at Large

Jonathan Bowser, MS, PA-C
Director; Associate Dean
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
(303) 724-5000
jonathan.bowser@ucdenver.edu

Director at Large

Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C
Program Director; Assistant Professor
Chatham University
(412) 365-1100
cgarrubba@chatham.edu

Director at Large

Janie McDaniel, BSMT, MLS(ASCP)SC
Director of Admissions, Assistant Professor
Wake Forest School of Medicine
(336) 716-2031
jmcdanie@wakehealth.edu

Director at Large

Harry Pomeranz, MSPH, PA-C
Director of Didactic Education
Sacred Heart University
(203) 365-4527
pomeranzh@sacredheart.edu

Director at Large

Mona Sedrak, PhD, PA-C
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Seton Hall University
(973) 275-2214
mona.sedrak@shu.edu

Student Member at Large

Jenny Kluznik, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Augsburg College
(612) 330-1521
studentboard@paeaonline.org